My Second Hero WOD – Bull

Posted: July 15, 2011 in Workout Log
Tags: , , , , ,

Did my second Hero WOD today .. named after U.S. Marine Corps Captain Brandon “Bull” Barrett.

The Bull is NO BULL!

Two Rounds for Time
200 Double-unders
50 Overhead squat, 135#
50 Pull-ups
Run 1 mile

I had it easy this morning, because it was just one round.

As usual, that Double Under is times three for me .. so that was 600 Jump Ropes.  The most Ive done at one time; and I did them 100 at a time.

The Overhead Squat was also scaled.  I used the 22# bar.  After watching the Nasty Girls video, I decided to put the Medicine Ball beneath/behind me, to make sure I am dropping into a true squat.  Keefa and I even measured it, so I can find something comparable to practice with when away from the box (it was 16″ high).

Likewise, I want to get serious with developing my upper body strength.  I used the rubber band for the Pull Ups, and did the 50 reps in sets of ten.  I also switched my hand position a few times (from wide-arm, to palms facing close-arm), but overall, did well considering I did 100 Hand Stand Push Ups the other day.

It was raining today – our first real rain in more than a month – so I did 1600 meters on the Rowing Machine.

All total: 20 minutes even.

I think I could do two rounds.  Lol .. next week!

Comments
  1. Tracey says:

    Did you stop crossfitting or just not logging any more?

    • Wild Yogini says:

      Thanks for posting Tracey! No, I am still CF’ing .. going strong. Just got back from CrossFit Iconz where I did a PR Deadlift at 165#.

      I am re-thinking my approach, so to speak. I am now at the 4 month mark and have started doing two WODs a day. Wow! Way to up my game!

      I plan on posting again soon .. after Labor Day, when things are less hectic. Have a great and fun-filled weekend!

Leave a Reply

